header image
Webinar | COVID-19 & Child Protection

Small banner for home page

Technical Note on COVID-19 + CPHA
Link
alert

Warning message

The subscription service is currently unavailable. Please try again later.

Webinar | COVID-19 & Child Protection

This webinar has already taken place. You will not be able to join it.

Date of webinar: 
08 Apr 2020
Start and finish time of webinar: 
2:30pm - 4:00pm CET
Organisation/Provider/Organiser: 
The Global Partnership to End Violence Against Children (GPEV) and the Early Childhood Development Action Network (ECDAN)

The Global Partnership to End Violence Against Children (GPEV) and the Early Childhood Development Action Network (ECDAN) are partnering together to present a webinar focused on key issues on child protection in the context of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Children and families worldwide are experiencing disruptions to their environments with closures of childcare and school services, job loss, and limited to no access to health and other essential services in response to the pandemic.

Children are now entirely reliant on their caregivers for nurturing care to meet their physical, emotional, social, and cognitive development needs. With caregivers under stress for a myriad of reasons, leaves children more vulnerable to toxic stress, violence, exploitation, and abuse.

This webinar will provide an overview of the issue, with lessons learned from past emergency contexts, current data on the prevalence of violence against children, presentation of guides and strategies to promote the protection of children and country presentations on strategies being currently implemented.

This is the second in a series of webinars on COVID-19 & Early Childhood Development, with future webinars on a range of ECD-related issues forthcoming.

Please join us and share widely across your organizations and networks.

Date: Wednesday April 8, 2020
Time: 08:30 (EST) | 14:30 (CET) | 15:30 (EAT) | 18:00 (IST) | 20:30 (CST)
Duration: 90 minutes

Register for the webinar here.

Language(s) of the materials: 
English

Useful information

Contact

To contact us, you can send an email to info@alliancecpha.org.